SWIDA’s Board

SWIDA is governed by a 14-member board of directors, which are appointed by the Governor and county board chairmen of the counties within the organization’s jurisdiction. All board members serve on a volunteer basis and receive no compensation for their service.

Board Officers

Reggie Sparks, Acting Chairman
Member since 1997

Greg Kuehnel, Secretary
Member since 2013

Kevin Kaufhold, Treasurer
Kaufhold & Assoc., P.C.
Member since 2011

Board members

Robert Stephan
Serving for Ex-Officio board member Erin Guthrie, Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
Member since 2020

Debra Moore
Director of Administration, St. Clair County
Member since 2020

Kevin Jemison
Serving for Ex-Officio board member Omar Osman, Illinois Transportation Secretary
Member since 2017

Bob Netemeyer
Member since 2020

Kennard Tucker
Member since 2011

David E. Willey
City Manager, City of Greenville
Member since 2010

Andrew Carruthers
Attorney, Edwardsville
Member since 2020

Bryan Whitaker
Member since 2020

Sean Flynn, SWIDA's Board Counsel