SWIDA’s Board

SWIDA is governed by a 14-member board of directors, which are appointed by the Governor and county board chairmen of the counties within the organization’s jurisdiction. All board members serve on a volunteer basis, and receive no compensation for their service.


Board Officers:

James Nations, Chairman
Principal, Nations Food Service Equipment & Design
Member since 2000

Reggie Sparks, Vice-Chairman
Member since 1997

Barbara S. Johnson, Secretary
Managing  Broker, Prestigious Homes
Member since 2004

Andrea Bacon, SWIDA’s Board Counsel
Chapman and Cutler LLP


Board members:

Khalil El-Amin
Member since 2007

John Hipskind
Hipskind & McAninch, LLC
Member since 2011

Kevin C. Kaufhold
Kaufhold & Assoc., P.C.
Member since 2011

David A. Miller
Vice President, Underwriting Manger
W. A. Schickedanz  Agency, Inc.
Member since 2006

Gregory Kuehnel
Member since 2013

Reggie Sparks
Member since 1997

Jim Sullivan
Member since 2003

Kennard Tucker
Member since 2011

David E. Willey
City Manager, City of Greenville
Member since 2010

Thomas Hoechst
Member since 2015



Ex-Officio board members:

Representative for Jim Schultz
Southwest Region Manager
Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Kevin Jemison
Representative for Randall Blankenhorn
Department of Transportation

Randall S. Blankenhorn
Secretary of Transportation

Jim Schultz
Director, Illinois Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity